Board of Directors & Staff

The Alliance is grateful for the leadership gifts it receives from so many volunteers who dedicate their time as board members, committee chairs, community coordinators, and Summer Community of Service hosts. The Alliance also has 2 full-time directors who comprise the Alliance leadership team and five part-time specialists. Alliance supporters are invited to submit the names of potential candidates to serve as directors on the board of the Alliance of Baptists to Please send the information by January 31, 2019. Directors will be elected at the annual business meeting in April 2019.

2019 Annual Gathering Book of Reports

Nominating Committee Report 

Executive Committee

Allan Burton

Executive Committee, Secretary

Nancy Flippin

Executive Committee, Treasurer

Michael-Ray Mathews

Executive Committee, President

Cathy Tamsberg

Executive Committee, Vice President


Carole Collins

director of operations & finance


Paula Dempsey

director of partnership relations


Cathy McGaughey

operations specialist


Kristy Pullen

website specialist


Jason Smith

congregational engagement specialist


Stay in the Loop

Stay up to date with everything happening with the Alliance of Baptists!