Board of Directors & Staff

OFFICERS 

President: Michael-Ray Mathews, San Jose, CA 

Vice President: Malu Fairley-Collins, Charlotte, N.C.

Secretary: Cathy Tamsberg, Raleigh, NC

Treasurer: Nancy Flippin, Asheville, NC 


Current Board Members: 

Jo Ann Alley, West Monroe, LA

Ashley Ash, Oakland CA 

Kevin Brown, (UCC Rep) Minneapolis, MN 

Anna Burkett, Catonsville, MD 

Tammerie Day, Hillsborough, NC

Aretha Flucker, Shenandoah, TX 

Andrew Gardner, Tallahassee, FL 

Darrell Hamilton II, Jamaica Plain, MA 

Ken Brooker Langston (DOC Rep.), Annapolis, MD 

Rob Marus, Washington, DC

Tim Moore, Charlotte, NC  

Brent Newberry, Worcester MA 

Melanie Nogalski, Waco, TX 

Sylvia Oberle, Winston-Salem, NC 

Robert A. Renix, Capitol Heights, MD 

John Paul Rohde, Franklin, TN

Ben Sanders, Saint Louis, MO 

Mica Togami, San Diego, CA 

Douglas Washington, Dallas, TX 

Christine Y. Wiley Fort Washington, MD 


The Alliance is grateful for the leadership gifts it receives from so many volunteers who dedicate their time as board members, committee chairs, community coordinators, and Summer Community of Service hosts. The Alliance also has 2 full-time directors who comprise the Alliance leadership team and four part-time specialists. Alliance supporters are invited to submit the names of potential candidates to serve as directors on the board of the Alliance of Baptists to info@allianceofbaptists.org

2019 Annual Gathering Book of Reports

Nominating Committee Report 

Executive Committee

Malu Fairley-Collins

Executive Committee, Vice-President

Nancy Flippin

Executive Committee, Treasurer

Michael-Ray Mathews

Executive Committee, President

Cathy Tamsberg

Executive Committee, Secretary

Staff

Carole Collins

director of operations & finance

carole@allianceofbaptists.org

866.745.7609

Paula Dempsey

director of partnership relations

paula@allianceofbaptists.org

866.745.7609

Brooklyn Lovelace

social media specialist

brooklyn@allianceofbaptists.org

866.745.7609

Cathy McGaughey

operations specialist

cathy@allianceofbaptists.org

866.745.7609

Kristy Pullen

website specialist

kristy@allianceofbaptists.org

866.745.7609

Jason Smith

congregational engagement specialist

jason@allianceofbaptists.org

866.745.7609

Stephanie True Cooper

acting communications specialist

stephanie@allianceofbaptists.org

866.745.7609

Stay in the Loop

Stay up to date with everything happening with the Alliance of Baptists!